Skip to main content

Artists' Books: Art and Agency

Reading List

Ataman, Kutlug, Bill Horrigan, Artangel (London, England), Carnegie Museum of Art, and Lehmann Maupin (Gallery : New York, N.Y.). 2004. Küba / Kutluğ Ataman. Artangel. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0336 OS

Ay-o, Philip Corner, Oyvind Fahlström, Robert Filliou, John Giorno, Al Hanson, Dick Higgins, et al. 1966. Manifestos. Primary Information. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0412

Baxter, Iain, Marty Dolan, Chris Dahl, Ingrid Baxter, N.E. Thing Company, and Eye Scream (Vancouver, BC). 1978. N.E. Thing Co: Corporate Identity / Organization and Production [by] Iain Baxter & Marty Dolan; Cover Design & Book Design [by] Iain Baxter; Design Consultation [by] Marty Dolan & Chris Dahl. N.E. Thing Co., Ltd. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0169 OS

Baxter, Iain, and N.E. Thing Company. 1968. A Portfolio of Piles. N.E. Thing Company. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0189.

Beaulieu, D. A. (Derek Alexander), Lisa Cinar, Mark Connery, Rebecca Dolen, Brandy Fedoruk, Julia Feyrer, Emily Goodden, et al. 2007. Hell Passport. Perro Verlag. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0775 OS

Bitter, Sabine, Helmut Weber, and City of Vancouver Public Art Program. 2011. A Sign for the City. City of Vancouver Public Art Program. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0837

Brecht, George. 1963. Water Yam. Fluxus. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0010 OS

Bratsch, Kerstin, Adele Roder, Anja Nathan-Dorn. 2012. Kerstin Bratsch & Adele Roder: Das Institut : triennial report, 2011-2009. JRP/Ringier. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0845 OS

Calle, Sophie. 2011. Blind. Actes Sud. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0715 OS

Carrión, Ulises. Mirror Box. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0025

Changwei, Luo. 2012. Da Qin Island. 88Books. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0824

Desjardin, Arnaud. 2013. Please Do Not Place Drinks on Vitrines or Books. Essex, UK: Focal Point Gallery. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0982

Dexter Sinister (Firm). 2009. The First/last Newspaper. Dexter Sinister. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0532 v.3-6

Hirschhorn, Thomas, Carina Plath, Michael Diers, Sprengel Museum Hannover, and Niedersächsische Sparkassenstiftung. 2011. Thomas Hirschhorn: Kurt Schwitters-Plattform, Untere Kontrolle. Buchhandlung Walther König. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0743 OS

Li, Kejun. 2012. The Good Earth. 88Books. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0822

MADLAB-G (Organization). 1992. Violence and Identity. MADLAB-G, University of Western Ontario. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0121 OS

Meichao, Han. 2012. Dorian’s Album. 88Books. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0826

Meindertsma, Christien, Lucas Verweij, and Flocks (Firm). 2007. Pig 05049: 1:1. Flocks. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0803 OS

Mir, Aleksandra. 2002. Daily News. [New York?: s.n.]. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0649

Mir, Aleksandra. 2006. Aleksandra Mir: The Concorde Collages. Onestar Press; Galerie Laurent Godin. Lib Distributed Art Publishers. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0360

National Gallery of Canada. 1969. Report on the Activities of the N.E. Thing Co. of North Vancouver, British Columbia, at the National Gallery of Canada, Ottawa, and Other Locations, June 4 – July 6, 1969 =: Rapport sur les Activites de La Cie N. E. Thing de Vancouver Nord, Colombie Britannique, à la Galerie Nationale du Canada, Ottawa, et Autres Lieux, 4 Juin-6 Juillet, 1969. The Gallery? ARCHIVES Artist Book 0480.

Price, Seth. 2008. Dispersion. New York: 38th Street Publishers. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0606

Ruscha, Edward. 1969. Twentysix Gasoline Stations: Edward Ruscha. Edward Ruscha; The Cunningham Press. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0009

Sawyer, Carol, Lorna Brown, Susan Edelstein, and Artspeak Gallery. 1998. Carol Sawyer as Amazonia: The Amazing Story of One Woman’s Transformation! : Featuring the Three Bad Sisters and the Cloud of Doom! Artspeak Gallery. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0088

Siegelaub, Seth, and John W. Wendler. 1968. Carl Andre, Robert Barry, Douglas Huebler, Joseph Kosuth, Sol Lewitt, Robert Morris, Lawrence Weiner. S. Siegelaub and John W. Wendler. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0276

Simon, Taryn. 2010. Contraband. Steidl. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0673 OS

Simon, Taryn, Homi K. Bhaba, Geoffrey Batchen, Neue Nationalgalerie (Germany), and Tate Modern (Gallery). 2011. A Living Man Declared Dead and Other Chapters: I-XVIII. 1st ed. London: Mack. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0672 OS

Slavs and Tatars (Group of artists), Mara Goldwyn, Sharjah International Biennial (Sharjah, United Arab Emirates), Koninklijke Academie voor Schone (Ghent), Gdanska Galeria Miejska (Gdansk), REDCAT Art Center (Los Angeles), and Presentation House Gallery (Vancouver). 2013. Friendship of Nations: Polish Shi’ite Showbiz. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0814

Sullivan, Derek, and Printed Matter, Inc. 2008. Persistent Huts. Printed Matter, Inc. Lib Art Metropole. Archives Artist Book 0435

Thomson, Mungo, Alessandro Rabottini, Christoph Keller, and Galleria d’arte moderna e contemporanea (Bergamo, Italy). 2007. Mungo Thomson: Negative Space. JPR Ringier. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0341

Wasswa, Kaddu, Arthur Kisitu, and Andrea Stultiens. 2010. The Kaddu Wasswa Archive: A Visual Biography. Utrecht: Post Editions. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0586

Wildschut, Henk, and Robin Uleman. 2010. Shelter. post editions. ARCHIVES Artist Book 0601 OS

 library@ecuad.ca       604-844-3840        520 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, BC