Skip to main content
The majority of databases can be searched together through the library’s Discovery Search. However, if you are interested in a more limited search you can access the following databases individually.
Please note, when accessing databases from off campus you will need to login using your ECU email user name and password. For the full list of databases the library offers please visit the databases link on the library home page.
- ACM Digital Library
Fulltext of all journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
- Art Source
Comprehensive database for art & design research.
- Artbibliographies Modern
Full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
- Design and Applied Arts Index
Annotated references from design and craft journals.
- Database of Virtual Art
A database of digital installation art. Freely available.
A searchable, online, full-text archival collection of core scholarly journals mainly in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- National Film Board CAMPUS NFB
The National Film Board CAMPUS service provides a mix of Public Performance Rights for films freely viewable from the NFB site, access to films not available on the public website, and value added services. Iindividual authenticated users can create their own logins to take advantage of customizable options such as the custom playlists.
firstname.lastname@example.org 604-844-3840 520 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, BC