Skip to main content
The majority of databases can be searched together through the library’s Discovery Search. However, if you are interested in a more limited search you can access the following databases individually.
Please note, when accessing databases from off campus you will need to login using your ECU email user name and password. For the full list of databases the library offers please visit the databases link on the library home page.
Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database with full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts, literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies. Provides peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
Art, Design & Architecture Collection
The Art, Design & Architecture collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.
Business Source Complete
This database contains over 3,600 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and other related topics. The database also includes country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group, CountryWatch, etc. Business Source Premier contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDFs are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color. 10,000 substantial company profiles and 1,600 industry reports from Datamonitor are also included
lyndaCampus provides unrestricted web-based access to the entire lynda.com library of instructional videos for all current registered students, faculty, and staff at Emily Carr, including:
- Unlimited access to courses on a wide variety of technology and disciplinesLogin to Lynda.com
- Access on mobile site, m.lynda.com optimized for devices with smaller screens
- Or download free iPhone, iPod or Android apps
- AirPlay feature works with iOS app and Apple TV
- Up-to-date content revised more often than books and manuals
- New courses added every week
- Access to instructors’ exercise files
- Closed captioning and searchable, timecoded transcripts
MATREC Sustainable Materials & Trends
MATREC is a company specializing in consulting on sustainable materials and products, trends, market scenarios, and eco-friendly product innovation. In 2002 MATREC created the first Eco-Materials Library solely dedicated to recycled materials. The project was also launched with the support of major national recycling consortia – Corepla, Comieco, and Cial. In 2006 MATREC expanded to include recycled materials and natural materials in its data base. Partnerships with companies, Universities, and Research Centers allowed MATREC to take an international reach and build a network for daily collection of information on sustainable materials and products. In 2014 MATREC has become Sustainable Materials & Trends. Leveraging on the network established in time, MATREC has developed into an International Observatory for Sustainable Innovation of materials and products as a supporting consulting service at companies for: research on sustainable and innovative materials, development of new products of high social and environmental value, definition of social and environmental sustainability trends and market scenarios for different product types. Today MATREC cooperates with Companies, Research Institutes, Architects and Designers through the provision of a variety of services and the opening of its International Observatory for Innovative Sustainability made up of thousands of materials and products, in order to promote the research, design, and development of new socially and environmentally sustainable products.
Safari Technical Books
Safari Technical Books Online is a digital library providing over 21,000 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. It has the full text of many technical books including those from O'Reilly and Adobe Press.
firstname.lastname@example.org 604-844-3840 520 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, BC