Skip to main content
The majority of databases can be searched together through the library’s Discovery Search. However, if you are interested in a more limited search you can access the following databases individually.
Please note, when accessing databases from off campus you will need to login using your ECU email user name and password. For the full list of databases the library offers please visit the databases link on the library home page.
Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database with full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts, literature, medical sciences and ethnic studies. Provides peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
Art & Architecture Source
Art & Architecture Source features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an international array of journals, books, podcasts, images and more. Content includes over 640 full-text journals and more than 225 full-text books. Includes: Art Index / Abstracts / Full Text / Retrospective (formerly Wilson Databases) plus Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO Database).
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is a reference bibliographic database that indexes journals, magazines and newsletters. This collection provides in-depth access to a wide range of Canadian periodicals, from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines.
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly
CPI.Q provides access to Canadian and American periodical literature including full text for selected sections of Canada's national newspaper, The Globe and Mail; Maclean's weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers. Canadian coverage includes a wide variety of English and French language journals having significant Canadian or regional content. It also includes more that 30 major American titles dealing with North American and international issues. Indexing of nearly 1,200 Canadian periodicals (English and French) with full-text articles from 550 Canadian periodicals. Full-text articles from 1983 to present
email@example.com 604-844-3840 520 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, BC