Master of Design

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 1, Issue 1, 2005 - to date

A peer reviewed journal, CoDesign is inclusive, encompassing collaborative, co-operative, concurrent, human-centred, participatory, socio-technical and community design among others. Research in any design domain concerned specifically with the nature of collaboration design is of relevance to the Journal. Topics include collaborative design theory; collaborative design methods, techniques and tools; methods for studying collaborative design; studies of collaborative design; computer-supported collaborative design (CSCD) system requirements; CSCD systems, design and use; communication in collaborative design; computer mediated collaborative design communication; handling design issues (e.g. sustainability) collaboratively, and managing collaborative design.

Available at ECU Library In Print: [V.15 1974 incomplete]; V.16 1974 to present

Articles, technology reviews and resources, legal affairs, book reviews and available materials aimed at the professional artist. Occasional special issues and annuals on the subjects of photography, design, advertising and illustration.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 5, Issue 1, 1999 - to date
*peer-reviewed academic journal

Convergence aims to encourage and advance interdisciplinary modes of enquiry into the study of the histories, trajectories, impacts, practices, pleasures and creative potential of contemporary convergent media & allied innovative technologies.

ECU Library has print + ejournal versions Issue 1, 2010 - to date
Electronic version of the journal can also be found on the Current Web Site Issue 2, 2011 - to date

Current is a multi-platform design journal that exists to showcase creative, practice-based and applied research. It functions as a site for design researchers, design academics, students, professional designers, entrepreneurs, and the business community to reflect on contemporary design thinking—products and processes. Current is continually evolving exposition on the people and processes involved in design research. It is a platform for the cross-disciplinary, cross-sector professional communities of people with educational and professional interests in the currency of design thinking.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal
*peer reviewed academic journal

Design and Culture reflects the state of scholarship in the field of design and nurtures new or overlooked lines of inquiry that redefine our understanding of design. The editors invite design scholars and practitioners to think critically about social justice, exclusion, and privilege, and imagine the journal as a forum that can foster rich and provocative conversations across power-differentiated communities, geographic distance, and disciplinary divides.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 1, Issue 1, 2017 - to date
ECU Library subscribes to the print version Volume 1, Issue 1, 2017 - to date
*peer-reviewed academic journal

Design for Health is an international refereed journal covering all aspects of design in the context of health and wellbeing. The Journal is published twice a year and provides a forum for design and health scholars, design professionals, health-care practitioners, educators and managers worldwide.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume16, Issue 1, 2000 - to date
ECU Library has print Volume 22, 2006 - Volume 26, 2011

An academic peer reviewed journal, examines design history, theory, and criticism, Design Issues provokes inquiry into the cultural and intellectual issues surrounding design. Regular features include theoretical and critical articles by professional and scholarly contributors. Special guest-edited issues concentrate on particular themes, such as design history, human-computer interface, service design, organization design, design for development, and product design methodology.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 1, Suppl 1, 1997 - to date
ECU Library has print v.10 no.1 2007 to v.15 no.4 2012

The Design Journal is an international refereed journal covering all aspects of design.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 3, Issue 1, 2008 - to date
ECU Library has print v.2, 2003 - to date

The DMI Design Management Journal is a refereed journal devoted to articles and academic research exploring how design—in products, communication, and environments. The Design Management Journal is included with a subscription to the Design Management Review and is published in conjunction with the International DMI Education Forum.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 8, Issue 1, 1997 - to date
ECU Library has print Volume 15, Issue 1, 2004 - to date

Design Management Review explores how great design provides long-term competitive advantage in a changing world. Every issue connects you with the latest thinking on design strategy, methods, and leadership, supported by case studies and research.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 8, Issue 1, 1997 to date

Digital Creativity is a major peer-reviewed journal at the intersection of the creative arts, design and digital technologies. It publishes articles of interest to those involved in the practical task and theoretical aspects of making or using digital media in creative disciplines. These include but are not limited to visual arts, interaction design, physical computing and making, computational materials, textile and fashion design, filmmaking and animation, game design, music, dance, drama, architecture and urban design.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version Feb 2007 - to date
ECU Library has print October 2020 - (on order)

An environmental magazine for the global textile and clothing supply chain. Published six times per year.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 7, Issue 1, 1999 - to date
ECU Library has print v.11 no. 1 2003 - to date

Ergonomics in Design: The Quarterly of Human Factors Applications is intended to serve the needs of practicing human factors/ergonomics professionals who are concerned with the usability of products, systems, tools, and environments.

Art & Architecture Source 03/01/2007 - 06/01/2014
Arts & Humanities Database 12/01/2008 - 01/01/2016
Available at ECU Library In Print: Vol. 1, 1991 to present (some issues in Special Collections)

Eye, the international review of graphic design, is a quarterly printed magazine about graphic design and visual culture.

Available at ECU Library In Print: V.2, No.2, 2007 to V.6, No.6, 2011.
ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal 01/01/2006 - present

Games and Culture peer-reviewed and published quarterly, is an international journal that promotes innovative theoretical and empirical research about games and culture within interactive media. The journal serves as a premiere outlet for ground-breaking work in the field of game studies and its scope includes the socio-cultural, political, and economic dimensions of gaming from a wide variety of perspectives.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 10, Issue 1, 2001
ECU has in paper v.8 no. 1, 1995 to v. 18 no.3, 2010

Information Design Journal (IDJ) is a peer-reviewed international journal that bridges the gap between research and practice in information design.

ECU Library access is through ACM Digital Library Volume 1, Issue 1, 1994 - to date

Interactions is a magazine intended for professionals interested in the connections between experiences, people and technology. The human-built world can afford a sense of beauty, sublimity, and resonance, and through our advancements in technology can come advances in society. At the center of these advances are interactions —conversations, connections, collaborations, and relationships — within and across multiple disciplines, with and without technology. This magazine includes timely articles, stories, and content related to these interactions.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 9, Issue 1, 1996 - to date

Journal of Design History is a leading journal in its field. It plays an active role in the development of design history (including the history of the crafts and applied arts), as well as contributing to the broader field of studies of visual and material culture. All papers published in the journal are subject to peer review.

ECU Library access to electronic journal through Project Muse Volume 1, No. 1, 1964 - to date

A peer reviewed journal, Leonardo, founded in 1968, has become an international channel of communication for artists who use science and developing technologies in their work. With emphasis on the artists' writings, Leonardo is the leading international journal for readers interested in the application of contemporary science and technology in their work.

ECU Library subscribes to the electronic version of the journal Volume 1, Issue 1, 2008 - Volume 11, Issue 6 / December 2018.
*peer-reviewed academic journal

Sustainability: The Journal of Record provides exclusive reporting on the implementation of sustainability programs, initiatives, and practices in higher education and industry. A major voice in the sustainability community, the Journal provides the central forum for academic institutions, the business community, foundations, government agencies, and leaders of green-collar endeavors to share and learn about one another’s progress and programs.