LibGuides: Ergonomics: Databases

Selected Databases for Ergonomics Research

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. Provides peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publishes over 20 technology-related journals and magazines, Special Interest Group (SIG) Newsletters and 50 annual conference proceedings. An important resource for interaction design, VR/AR/XR, machine reading, etc. The database contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
Art, Design & Architecture Collection This link opens in a new window
- The Art, Design & Architecture collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- Art & Architecture Source features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an international array of journals, books, podcasts, images and more. Content includes over 640 full-text journals and more than 225 full-text books. Includes: Art Index / Abstracts / Full Text / Retrospective (formerly Wilson Databases) plus Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO Database).
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
2 simultaneous users
Over 300 publications on ergonomics
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This database contains over 1100 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, international business, and other related topics. A widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
  Regional Business Coverage
  Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier, provided at no additional charge. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications including titles from Crain Communications.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
- Featuring online courses in a variety of subjects to help you build skills for the workplace, the classroom, etc.

O'Reilly for Higher Education Online Books

O'Reilly is a digital library providing over 21,000 technology, digital media, business books and video tutorials. Full text of many technical books including those from O'Reilly, Addison-Wesley, Adobe Press, DK, Elsevier, For Dummies, Peachpit, Wiley ...

This is a freely accessible resource for sourcing publications. Full text is available online for some publications, look for the link to Free PMC. Some publishers will provide free access to articles after you register as a guest. Request articles via inter-library loan if full text is not available or ask a librarian for help.

Database Resources

The majority of databases can be searched together through the library’s General Search. However, if you are interested in a more limited search you can access the following databases individually.

Please note, when accessing databases from off campus you will need to login using your ECU email user name and password. For the full list of databases the library offers please visit the databases link on the library home page.