A more complete list of databases useful in the area of film research here. Below are some excellent databases to start your research.
To search for specific film journals, search the title in the library catalogue for paper subscriptions or in Journals for online journals on Film
Full-text articles and abstracts from international journals, books, podcasts, and images, including Art Index, Art Abstracts, and Art & Architecture Complete. Relevant to Visual Arts, Art History, and Architecture.
Includes indexes such as ARTbibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, and International Bibliography of Art, along with full-text journals. Relevant to Fine Arts, Design, and Architecture.
Indexes nearly 1,200 Canadian periodicals, with full-text access to 550 Canadian and North American publications, including The Globe and Mail and Maclean’s.
Full archival runs (up to the moving wall) of over 2800 journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, some dating as far back as the 1600s. Includes JSTOR Archive Journal Collections: Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Public Health Journals, Security Studies, & Sustainability; Primary Source Collections: 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, & Global Plants. Relevant to all majors.
Access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences, with open-access content available. Relevant to Critical and Cultural Studies, Art History, and Writing.
library@ecuad.ca 
604-844-3840 520 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, BC