Skip to Main Content 
Databases for Research in Decolonizing Design
Bloomsbury Design Library This link opens in a new window
- Contains the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Design, World History of Design, coverage of the Encyclopedia of Asian Design, ebooks on design and craft studies, museum image collections, and more!
Library Stack This link opens in a new window- Library Stack is an eBook lending system, file repository and suite of research and teaching tools for digital publications across contemporary art, graphic design, architecture, philosophy and critical theory. Registering for an account using your ECUAD email address is optional but will provide you with access to more Library Stack resources. Once you have registered, you can log in for full access from on or off the institutional network.
- Protection of Privacy Notice. The Library is providing access to Library Stack to you for your convenience. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to create a temporary account will be stored on servers outside of Canada. When you use this service, no personal information about you is collected by or for ECUAD. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to Library Stack. To learn more about how your personal data may be used by Library Stack should you create an optional account, please review the Library Stack Privacy Policy
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- A great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. Provides peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- Art & Architecture Source features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an international array of journals, books, podcasts, images and more. Content includes over 640 full-text journals and more than 225 full-text books. Includes: Art Index / Abstracts / Full Text / Retrospective (formerly Wilson Databases) plus Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO Database).
Art, Design & Architecture Collection This link opens in a new window
- The Art, Design & Architecture collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
- Covers many topics pertaining to indigenous North Americans, including culture, history, and daily life. Ideal resource for researching the contributions, struggles and issues surrounding North America's indigenous peoples.
- Contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- A searchable, online, full-text archival collection of core scholarly journals and ebooks mainly in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Emily Carr Library subscribes to the following JSTOR Collections: * Arts & Sciences III * Arts & Sciences V
MIT Journals This link opens in a new window
- Library subscribes to the following online journals on the MIT Journals platform:
- African Arts
- Design Issues
- October
Taylor + Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- Library subscribes to:
CoDesign
Design and Culture
Design for Health
The Design Journal
Digital Creativity
Public Art Dialogue
Third Text
"Decolonize" by dignidadrebelde is licensed under CC BY 2.0.
library@ecuad.ca 
604-844-3840 
520 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, BC
